The division IV Sac-Joaquin section football playoffs kick off this Friday night Nov. 4, 2022 at Loftin Stadium.  The WAC champion Los Banos Tigers (8-2 overall, 7-0 WAC) will host the Buhach Colony Thunder (4-6 overall, 2-4 MMC) with the kick off set for 7 p.m.

Paced by running back Jaxson Percoats (157 yards per game). the Thunder averaged 224 yards a game on the ground and 268 total yards per game for the 2022 season.

For the 2022 season the Tigers averaged 329 yards of offense per game, 201 yards on the ground and 128 yards through the air.  The Tigers are led by Junior quarterback David Herrera (71/124 passing, 1206 yards, 16 TD’s and 879 yards rushing and 13 TD’s).  Senior Mark Carreiro (860 yards, 8 TD’s) carried a heavy load for Los Banos.  Tiger receivers Ayden Barcellos, Jamison Braniff, Kayson Welch,  and Yahir and Byron Zuniga catch 70 passes totaling 1170 yards and 16 touchdowns.

The Los Banos defense was paced by Jett Lindeman (82 tackles, 5 sacks), Lorenzo Chavez (80 tackles, 2 sacks). Defensive back George Garcia intercepted 4 passes returning one for a “pick six” touchdown. Daylen Mankel recorded 8 quarterback sacks and intercepted 2 passes.

The Westside Express