January Programs at the Los Banos branch of the Merced County Library 

Jan 4 (Weds): Sensory Playgroup 10:30-11:30 a.m.

Jan 5 (Thurs): Animal StoryTime w/ Candace and Craft 10:30 a.m.

Jan 6 (Fri): Bilingual StoryTime and Craft 10:30 a.m., Family Game Time 3-4:30 p.m.

Jan 7 (Sat): Family StoryTime 10:30 a.m.

Jan 11 (Weds): Winter Craft Available All Day

Jan 12 (Thurs): Tiny Tales and Craft 10:30 a.m.

Jan 13 (Fri): Bilingual StoryTime and Craft 10:30 a.m., Family Lego Time 3-4:30 p.m.

Jan 14 (Sat): Library Closed for MLK Holiday

Jan 17 (Tue): Adult Coloring 12-2:00 p.m.

Jan 18 (Weds): Sensory Playgroup 10:30-11:30 a.m.

Jan 19 (Thurs): Tiny Tales and Craft 10:30 a.m.

Jan 20 (Fri): Bilingual StoryTime and Craft 10:30 a.m., Family Game Time 3-4:30 p.m.

Jan 21(Sat): Family StoryTime 10:30 a.m.

Jan 25 (Weds): All Day Coloring

Jan 26 (Thurs): Tiny Tales and Craft 10:30 a.m.

Jan 27 (Fri): Bilingual StoryTime and Craft 10:30 a.m., Family Lego Time 3-4:30 p.m.

Jan 28 (Sat): Family StoryTime 10:30 a.m.

January Programs at the Dos Palos branch of the Merced County Library 

Jan 4 (Wed): Tiny Tales StoryTime at 10:30 am (New Time)

Jan 6 (Fri): Craft Day at 3 pm

Jan 7 (Sat): Family Lego Fun Time at 1 pm

Jan 11 (Wed): Tiny Tales StoryTime at 10:30 am

Jan 14 (Sat): Library closed in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Jan 18 (Wed): Tiny Tales StoryTime at 10:30 am

Jan 21 (Sat): Family Lego Fun Time at 1 pm

Jan 25 (Wed): Tiny Tales StoryTime at 10:30 am

Jan 27 (Fri): Adult Coloring at 3 pm

Jan 28 (Sat): Family Lego Fun Time at 1 pm

January Programs at the Santa Nella branch of the Merced County Library 

Jan 5 (Thurs): Reading with Rachel at 5 p.m.

Jan 10 (Tues): Tiny Tales at 3:30 p.m.

Jan 12 (Thurs): Family Game Night at 4 p.m.

Jan 17 (Tues): Tiny Tales at 3:30 p.m.  Reading Under the Stars at 6 p.m.

Jan 19 (Thurs): Lego Play at 3:30 p.m.

Jan 24 (Tues): Tiny Tales at 3:30 p.m.

Jan 26 (Thurs): Coffee at the Library 1 p.m.

Jan 31 (Tues): Tiny Tales at3:30 p.m.

Hours and Telephone Numbers of Westside Libraries: 

LOS BANOS branch of the Merced County Library (1312 S. 7th St.): Tuesday and Thursday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.; Wednesday, 10 a.m.-8 p.m.; Friday and Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.. Closed Sunday and Monday.  Telephone: (209) 826-5254 

DOS PALOS branch of the Merced County Library (2002 Almond St.): Wednesday, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.; Friday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.; Saturday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Closed Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. Telephone: (209) 392-2155 

SANTA NELLA branch of the Merced County Library (29188 W. Centinella Ave.) are Tuesday, 1 – 6 p.m. and Thursday, 1 – 6 p.m. Closed Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday. (209) 826-6059 

FIREBAUGH branch of the Fresno County Library is currently closed due to construction near the library. Please use the Mendota branch for the time being. Mendota branch telephone number: (559) 600-9291 

Rich Matheson

This is a sample bio for the author, Rich Matheson. Rich enjoys Bang Energy Drink™, good Kung Pao, and long walks in the rain.