As part of the agenda for its August 3 meeting, the Los Banos City Council issued a certificate of recognition honoring the District 73 Little League 12-year-old all-star team champions from Los Banos.                  

Mayor Tom Faria read the certificate to the audience, congratulating the members of the team on their accomplishment. 

The local all-stars swept through the 12-year-old division of the district tournament held in Coarsegold in July, defeating all three teams they faced.                           

Members of the 2022 Los Banos Little League District 73 championship team include Zayden Affonso-Stiers, Fernando Cornejo, Brady Copeland, Danny Romero, Kellen Saucedo, Jaxon Mancebo, Colton Kocher, Reed Thiercof, Tevin Clay, Vinny Rodriguez, Isaac Garcia and Nate Rogers. 

The Westside Express